house, house and house

Posted: January 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

I’ll just dedicate this post solely for my house.. yes, my house.. our house ^^

16th Jan has passed and we got the keys to our new flat. We’ve confirmed the work with our ID and so far we’re really liking them. They kinda helped us save money by giving us advice what’s necessary or not so that we don’t need to spend too much for ‘designer’ stuff.

Due to CNY, we’re letting the house bare for one month (sigh), renovation gonna start late. Showed the house to mum and dad, their first reaction is the inconvenience of going there -_- but then again, they loved the house, with huge living room and all. I guess that’s the reaction of most ppl who have seen the house, it’s huge (for a 4rm flat it is).

Merv and I have been hunting for furniture lately, with budget sheet keeps changing. But so far, we have only purchased the bed set from Robinson (prev post) and sofa.

Sofa was one big dilemma between economical but comfy ikea sofa or big comfortable cellini sofa which $400 more expensive btw.
Since I kept thinking about the big comfy cellini sofa, Merv gave in to paying more for it =P We just bought it yesterday.
Friends told us that it’s a good buy, so I shouldn’t keep thinking about the extra $400 paid. It’s for long term investment anyway. At least that’s what I want to tell myself, it’s a good buy! haha.

We have also listed out the other furniture that we want to get, but probably will do the buying only in Feb, nearer to the moving date.
We just went to choose all the bathroom and lightings (including ceiling fan) stuff last Sat. Those things really cost money.

I have to say that house and furniture shopping is fun, though of course it hurts our wallet badly. Learned quite a bit about different different stuff too.
All in all, I’m so glad that Merv and I are on this house planning stage now, it’s fun.. and historical I guess. Our own home.

Leave a comment