you’re taken care of

Posted: December 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

It’s Dec! and it’s ending soon. That’s how scary life is, it passes you too quickly.

The past week has been pretty much fantastic. We found what’s lost and broken things repaired (literally).

Left behind an important thing at the coffee shop last week and Merv didn’t realize it until 2 days after. After much panicking from his side (while I just wanted to sleep), I decided that we should pray together. The next day, I went down to the coffee shop early in the morning and voila they actually kept it for us! Lost and found.

At the very same day, my pc decided to go crazy on me and refused to work. We thought that we needed to spend extra cash to build a new one, but the next day the pc was working all ok again! mwaha

Lastly, my samsung tab also decided to go crazy on me, with the google play invalid and all. At first we thought that we needed to factory reset the thing, which means I would lose all my data for ‘Town Maker’, this building town game that I’ve been obsessed with lately. The thought of losing all the things that I’ve accumulated in the game really sucks. But then I was just browsing around and found a way to fix the problem! Merv finished the job and yes google play is back and my game is back too. Phew!

This just goes to show again how God is the ultimate provider and He just knows what we need. Christmas is just around the corner and I’m just glad once again for this whole year of 2013.
It’s been hell, yes, it even brought me back to writing cos I really needed to vent. It started off really badly but I have confidence that it will end greatly. It has been great lately and I just couldn’t ask for more.

We have decided on our ID for the new house and we’ll get things started as soon as we get the key on 16th Jan.
We have also settled on a lovely comfy mattress (bed) and I have to say, Robinsons kinda helped us save money on it haha.
Another thing we have accomplished together is Shirls & Raphael prewedding shoot!

Looking forward for what’s to come with the new house and the new group. Cheers!

Leave a comment