Here we are, finally

Posted: July 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

It’s afternoon and I’m sleepy. The best time to update this blog.

Yep it’s July and things are getting more stable and peaceful. First of all, we finally had our island trip and it was great, hallelujah.
From Lombok to Gili Trawangan to Gili Meno to Jakarta. I’m just glad that everything kinda went smoothly, though the flight back to Spore was kinda shaky and scary. Me hate turbulence.

Few things about the trip:

Gili Islands are lovely, though too bad it’s not sandy beach. Coral beach is seriously painful to walk on.. hard to swim too. But at least we managed to do free kayaking and free snorkeling, which was lovely!
I was struggling so hard in my snorkeling to catch sights of the fishes and corals, so at the end Merv kayak all the way to the middle of the ocean with me dangling behind. It was very sweet of him šŸ™‚ that he’s really happy to be able to do something for me. I guess he knew that I really wanted to see beautiful corals and fish. Too bad no turtle sight but oh well, that’s fine.
We spent lots of time doing nothing, reading by the pool, just enjoying the sight. Lovely place for a relaxing holiday that we can get away from stress.

Jakarta trip was fruitful. Went to akong ama’s place, thought there was traffic jam nightmare but I’m still glad that we managed to see them. Met up with Yuni and baby Gavin too! He’s so cute and I’m just happy for her now settled down nicely in her marriage šŸ™‚
Another highlight of the trip is we actually finished Godfather trilogy at Donny’s place hahaaa.. and I finished ‘Silver Lining Playbook’!

Overall, this trip really closed a certain chapter in our lives. When we’re back, I have to say that we’re both refreshed and that’s really good. Whatever happened for the past 2 months seems to happen years ago and in a way best to be forgotten.
But of course doesn’t mean that everything’s alright, we’re faced with a new challenge now with big change that’s going to happen by next month. Excited and fearful. Whatever happens, I just hope that both of us can overcome it together. Sure we can.

Leave a comment